very fair... base and color help please

Here's a chance to ask makeup mavens about color selection! You can easily add your picture to posts, and get help with all of your specific makeup questions.
thelovelyjessica

very fair... base and color help please

Post by thelovelyjessica » Sat Jan 14, 2012 7:31 pm

Hello. Im new to SN and I am very fair. I have attempted to use bare minerals in the past and its the only thing I have found somewhat exceptable... but the concealer (bisque) is to olive/yellow/dark on my skin and the 'fair' foundation is too colorful and dark as well. I normally dont even use foundation... if anything i just want to minimize shine. In the second pic below I think there may be a chance I was been using a tiny bit of the bare minerals but I dont remember... but I definitly had nothing on my face for the first pic... Im sure of that. When I do wear foundation I use soooo little... a very very light dusting (just to even tone) and I blend most of it off until it matches. Currently, I use the bisque the most often.. just a little under my eyes and on a few broken blood vessels and the occational blemish I have on my face. The issue with that is when the right light hits me (or any light), it looks like there are jaundice blotches and too dark colored concealer spots on my face... not very sexy lol. Another problem that I run in to is that my face is naturally a slightly darker tone than my neck and chest (verrrry bad sun burn and poisoning many times as a child- would cover body and forget face) so it looks like I am wearing poorly applied makeup even when I am not. Im 26 and dont want to look like a 12 year old that was playing with mommy's makeup (Im tired of not matching!!!! lol :) Overall, I am looking to conceal some blemishes, control t-zone shine, and even out tone (or rather make my face match my neck). Since I use product mainly for spot coverage I was wondering what to use for a base... the heavy looked like it had some iridescence to i