Need eyeshadow suggestions

Here's a chance to ask makeup mavens about color selection! You can easily add your picture to posts, and get help with all of your specific makeup questions.
allyb

Need eyeshadow suggestions

Post by allyb » Wed Mar 30, 2011 10:36 am

Hi all! I'm fairly new to the the Silk Naturals "family" and I would love some eyeshadow color suggestions. I already have the following: Homecoming Queen, Carnival, Flutter, Pink Lemonade (sample), Mink, Propinquity, Flash, Bristol, Dark Arts (sample), Emporium and Miss You. What other colors would be good paired with what I already have on hand? I have a verrrrrry long list of colors currently in my cart, but I don't think I can spend $200 all at once . . . ;) I've posted a few pictures below to give an idea of my coloring (pretty fair, don't tan ever, so I'm pretty much the same color all year). Thanks so much for any advice!
Attachments
London Bridge.jpg
London Bridge.jpg (34.23 KiB) Viewed 4455 times
Real Madrid.jpg
Real Madrid.jpg (29.57 KiB) Viewed 4455 times
Die Marchen

Re: Need eyeshadow suggestions

Post by Die Marchen » Thu Mar 31, 2011 10:13 am

Hi,

I can't get your eye color from the pics.

What colors do you usually prefer? Do you like complex looks or single washes of color? Could you please tell more, as there are so many great colors :-) you can find what you want if you define the search.

Good luck!
Current ratio, Sept. 13: 1 Ebony : 1 Buttery Gold : 15 All Purpose : 5 Ivory : 2 Yellow : 1 Liberty : 1 Beach Bunny
The mix is pale and does't look yellow
allyb

Post by allyb » Thu Mar 31, 2011 11:13 am