Stonewashed Nudes Palette on Warm Skintones

Here's a chance to ask makeup mavens about color selection! You can easily add your picture to posts, and get help with all of your specific makeup questions.
seraphim

Stonewashed Nudes Palette on Warm Skintones

Post by seraphim » Tue Apr 29, 2008 4:39 pm

Hi everyone, this is my first post on the forum but I need some help!

Ever since I first came upon SN, I've been lemming the Stonewashed Nudes dupe but being a student, I waited and decided to read up on the pallet before making the plunge.

In one review, they said that the palette was more for cool skintones, so being Asian and more golden-warm toned, I was wondering if this was the case, and if anyone else who is warm toned have tried it and what you think about it. I am not the bold colour kind of a make-up wearer so such a neutral and classic palette really grabbed my attention when I saw it.

If I get it, I will probably go all out and get the three complementing SN colours as well, so any recommendations or thoughts would be greatly appreciated =)
Last edited by seraphim on Tue Apr 29, 2008 5:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
JenW

Re: Stonewashed Nudes Pallet on Warm Skintones

Post by JenW » Tue Apr 29, 2008 5:38 pm

I am not as warm toned as you. However, I do find that most of the colors fall very neutral or very close on both sides of neutral. I can't imagine anyone not being able to wear this palette, including a golden warm. It is very universal. The dark brown (Basalt) is really more of a warm black. The two warmest would probably be Aztec and Quartzite. Bone is basic for anyone. I find Slate as a slightly warm gray, rather than cool, but it works for even my 'coolest' friends :) . Moonstone is a taupish gray, and Terra is a true taupe. Both of those are very neutral. I am neutral in the winter and warm up quite a bit in the summer and can wear these colors always. They are a great starting point for any look.
Your Silk Naturals Forum Cruise Director!