What to wear with Dark Arts? + Some questions

Here's a chance to ask makeup mavens about color selection! You can easily add your picture to posts, and get help with all of your specific makeup questions.
wonny

What to wear with Dark Arts? + Some questions

Post by wonny » Sun Jan 04, 2015 12:37 am

Hi! I was wondering if any of you have suggestions on which color(s) to wear with Dark Arts? I have been eyeing it for a while now and my birthday is coming up,so... :P I wanted to wear it with Mahalo/Envoy/Teacher's Pet but they all seem to have been discontinued.. Even Hero, which is in the color family I don't think I'm brave enough to wear yet.

I'm new to eyeshadow so I'm slowly trying to build up my collection, but I have NO CLUE how to tell what goes with what? If anyone can point me in the right direction that would be great. Should Dark Arts be worn with colors like Posh, Cream, Goddess, Vanilla, and the like? I don't have any of those yet, but amIdoingitright. Or are Vanilla and such only "highlight" colors (which goes only in inner corner and browbone from what I understand..?)? Do I wear just these two colors..?

How the heck do you wear colors like Fearie/Fairy Dust/Doubloons.. that are "multifaceted"? Alone? I just got Stick 'Em as a gift and I tried it with Gelt and it made it POP, so shiny and bronzey and beautiful! I can't wait to try it with other shadows, especially these "multifaceted" or "duochrome" ones.
bellatete

Re: What to wear with Dark Arts? + Some questions

Post by bellatete » Sun Jan 04, 2015 5:03 am

i like to wear colours like dark arts as one colour washes, sort of like a one colour smokey eye.
i might use something like bone on the browbone (but rarely) or a soft brown to blend out the crease a bit.