How not to look older -- I'm only 32

Post your favorite tips and tricks, FOTD's, and swap foundation recipes!
missrachelk

How not to look older -- I'm only 32

Post by missrachelk » Fri Dec 20, 2013 10:12 pm

Hi Ladies! I'm brand new to silk naturals, natural makeup, really makeup in general : )

I'm 32 and am starting to have some fine lines.

The instant I put on some of the things I tried out I look OLDER it's horrible! The sleep in a jar and the lighter eyeshadows are the worst. The sleep in a jar makes my undereye area look super baggy, yes less dark/purple-y but so much worse than nothing.
Same with the eyeshadow. The Friday eyeshadow that I had high hopes for makes every little line in my eyelid super evident and makes my lid look much more hooded.

Am I doing something wrong?

What products / colors are better for 'older' skin / fine lines?
rymorg2

Re: How not to look older -- I'm only 32

Post by rymorg2 » Sat Dec 21, 2013 10:47 am

Welcome!

My first thought is do you use a primer on your face and eye area? Primers fill in fine lines and make the makeup apply very smoothly. I'm going to be 40 in March and I wear minerals every day. Wearing a primer really makes it look far better than when I wear the powders alone.
Cosmetology Educator with gluten sensitivity, eczema and other ingredients sensitivities
Vegan Ivory, 10 scoops to 1 scoop buttery gold[/color]
Xarata

Post by Xarata » Sat Dec 21, 2013 1:31 pm

have you tried the cream sticks instead?
Samantha
"Are you a master of your destiny or a slave to your fear..."

Can't live without colors: Highbeam, Homecoming Queen, Sassy, & Cider

http://sapphiresandstilettos.blogspot.com
http://xarataproject.blogspot.com
shiny

Post by shiny » Sat Dec 21, 2013 3:39 pm

I feel your pain! Fifty-five with hooded eyes and fine lines now becoming not-so-fine. I've learned that most shimmers make me look old, but the mattes and suedes are very flattering.