Sometimes, you just need your girls...

Come in and hang-out with the girls! All off topic posts go here.
Xarata

Sometimes, you just need your girls...

Post by Xarata » Mon May 14, 2012 12:22 am

I have issues with my family on FB and them being all up in my space and i don't have a lot of girlfriends IRL, so i was hoping there could be a place- all up in the positive environment of hugs and rainbows (eyeshadows)- where a girl could bitch it out without starting a war. No one needs to respond, but I feel understood and safe with you ladies, so here goes...

-My little sister got engaged a year ago. I offered to make her dress(i have a fashion degree). Over the months I kept sending reminders that I really needed some direction on style/color. Last week she finally gave me a picture- of an assymmetrical ruffled chiffon dress with an embellished corset- and 3 yards of fabric in the wrong color because she didn't take her corset with her to the fabric store. Her wedding is in 2 weeks. She's my sister and she will have her beautiful dress, time be damned, but HOW RUDE!!!

-2 weeks ago I found a scam on my bank account that had managed to chisel out ~$700 over 3 years in $15-$20 monthly increments. Admittedly, I felt stupid/unobservant for not noticing, but boy was I MAD anyway!!!

That was nice. Thanks for "listening". It helps :)
Samantha
"Are you a master of your destiny or a slave to your fear..."

Can't live without colors: Highbeam, Homecoming Queen, Sassy, & Cider

http://sapphiresandstilettos.blogspot.com
http://xarataproject.blogspot.com
frckls

Re: Sometimes, you just need your girls...

Post by frckls » Mon May 14, 2012 1:21 am