New to MMU

Post your favorite tips and tricks, FOTD's, and swap foundation recipes!
Xyeve

New to MMU

Post by Xyeve » Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:00 pm

Hi, I am new to Make up and there's a lot of queries about mineral make up.

Just ordered my sample kit and set of brushes a few days ago.
But I realised that I don't know how to start using them.
How do I mix the powder?
What's a sifter jar for? How do I use it?
Do I just dip my brush into the jar and apply the powder on my face?
Do I need a make up base when using the natural mineral foundation?

Hope someone is able to help.

Thanks!
judytran

Re: New to MMU

Post by judytran » Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:27 pm

Hey!
One thing first, didn't it come with an instruction sheet?

anyway so first you start off with a clean base and moisturize
take your jar put couple of the spoons of white and one scoop of the dark and start mixing until you get your colour, you can keep adding more white/dark etc

secondly you take the sifter, take off the clear sticker and put it on the jar make sure its tight!
you take the jar, put it upside down and tap some product into the lid only a little bit at a time!
take your brush and swirl it around trying to get all the product and then "buff" it on your face

then you take the little perfecting powder and take off this sticker and do the same

it might be easier if you go to site that has a video

try this one but don't buy from them they suck!

http://www.bareminerals.com/on/demandwa ... ctoYAU5gcT

sorry Karen I didn't know what else to do, I felt I had to help this damsel in distress!
JenW

Post by JenW » Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:55 pm

Actually, there is alot of basics to be learned from Ms. Blogett's video.

Do you have any idea which undertone you might be? Can you tell me a little about the colors that look best on you?