Fashionista/Bobbi/Raindrops on Roses

Here's a chance to ask makeup mavens about color selection! You can easily add your picture to posts, and get help with all of your specific makeup questions.
clen3k

Fashionista/Bobbi/Raindrops on Roses

Post by clen3k » Thu May 06, 2010 3:43 pm

I'm pretty new to lippies. I've never been interested in wearing something on my lips until a couple of months ago when I received Aria in a swap and fell in LOVE with the formula.

I'm very very fair and a slightly yellow-y neutral. Pale grey-green eyes, dark red hair.

Aria is dark on me. Darker than my lips and kind of a mixture of brown/red/pink.

Exhibit A:

After that I ordered Rare Berry (pinkish red, adds a reddish tint to my lips), Bloom (kinda same darkness as my lips but pinker), Cultured (muddy pink), Mirage (true nude for me), Damsel (very very slightly darkens my lips and adds a pink tint), Very Berry (bright pink) and Truly (slightly tones down the pink in my lips and adds a shimmer).

I love them all! :) Very Berry is the most dramatic on me colour wise, and does not come out for workdays. It also as shimmery as I'm willing to go. And Cultured is my least favourite, because I think it's just a tad to brownish on me:

Exhibit B Image

My favourites are Damsel and Bloom. :mrgreen:

Now I've added Fashionista, Bobbi and Raindrops on Roses to my cart...

What are they really like? Do you think they might work with my skintone and hair? And are they close to any of the colours I already have?
egerandi

Re: Fashionista/Bobbi/Raindrops on Roses

Post by egerandi » Thu May 06, 2010 3:48 pm

Weeeeeell.... Bobbi is a plummier darker version of Cultured, at least on my lips. Fashionista is a statement, if you almost like Cultured, you will definitely like Fashionista. Raindrops didn't work for me, but I think with your red hair it will be perfect. Almost forgot: you need a tube of Centerfold ;)

Aria looks amazing on you, btw. I may just have to try it for myself :)
Oxana124