I'm amazed...

Come in and hang-out with the girls! All off topic posts go here.
ChristineLynnP

I'm amazed...

Post by ChristineLynnP » Mon Nov 30, 2009 7:08 pm

I'm a newbie to this forum, but was old news at EDM's forum, so the EDM forum members who have found their way over here probably know about my long, tiresome struggle with acne. I seriously wouldn't wish what I'd gone through on my worse enemy. Well, after hitting my personal breaking point in March '08 and my rock bottom in terms of skin in Sept. '08, I've come a looooooooooong way.

Saturday was the first day I was confident enough to go all day without make-up.

I continued this trend Sunday and today.

Eric developed a nasty tooth infection Friday and has been on an antibiobitics and a painkiller ever since. So, needless to say, he hasn't been Mr. Observant lately, but he's finally starting to be able to back off the pain killers and getting back to his old self. Just a few minutes ago, after being around me all evening, he looked closely at my face and said "You know, I just noticed something. You're not wearing make-up, are you? I couldn't tell."

Words cannot express how happy that made me!

:D
Check us out on etsy: www.titanweave.etsy.com
lov2read68

Re: I'm amazed...

Post by lov2read68 » Mon Nov 30, 2009 7:10 pm

That's great news Christine!
Cupcake

Post by Cupcake » Mon Nov 30, 2009 7:14 pm